Giving Access to Customers

Portal Admins can assign work to their customers to give them a read only view.

1. Create a new username for your customer if one does not exist. The role must be set to "Customer".

2. Go to a project that you wish to give access to your customer. Click on the drop down next to customer. Choose the customer and click on Apply.

3. Give your customer their log in and when they log into the web portal they will now be able to see all of the projects that you gave them access to. Currently these projects will only be READ-ONLY. The screen shot below is how the project will appear to the customer.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk